Royal Marshall of the Neil Boortz Radio Show is dead at 43

Posted on January 15, 2011 by

3



Remembering Royal Marshall

By Laura – WSB-AM Producer January 15, 2011 11:35 AM

(WSB Radio) – Raymond Royal Marshall, producer of the Neal Boortz Radio Show, died suddenly at his Atlanta home early Saturday.  He was 43. Marshall is survived by his wife Annette, and two daughters, Amira, 4 and Ava, 2.

Marshall collapsed at his home.  Paramedics responded to his wife’s call to 911, but were unable to revive him.  He was pronounced dead early Saturday at Grady Hospital.

“For 15 years it’s been ‘Royal and Belinda'” said Belinda Skelton, executive producer of the Neal Boortz Show.  “My other half is gone.  I don’t know if I can sit and look at someone else on the other side of that glass.”

_______________________________________

YourDaddys Thoughts.
_______________________________________

I have been listening to the Boortz show since I moved to Atlanta in 1998.  I have been well acquainted with Royals radio personality for this entire time here.  Neils show is going to have a different tone from now on.  I too will certainly miss Royal’s opinions and antics he shared with us all over the years.  I will keep his family in my prayers going forward.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Posted in: Uncategorized