Wiki Wiki America Deserves to know! Blago Repeats Call to Play the Tapes

Posted on April 14, 2011 by

0



18 Minutes of Silence

These tapes must be heard by all of America.  These are the people that not just represent Chicago  and Illinois, but all of America as President Obama may also be implicated.  What are they afraid of 18 min of Silence?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Just as he’d done in advance of his federal trial a year ago, a defiant Rod Blagojevich challenged the government and demanded it release all of the evidence they have against him, including secretly-recorded telephone conversations. In a statement timed with local television newscasts, Blagojevich said the tapes that were played during last year’s trial amounted to “less than two percent” of what was recorded and that “snippets” were taken out of text and distorted.”I’m innocent. I’ve said repeatedly, I’ve quoted the Bible. The truth will set me free. I believe that. In fact, I know that,” he said just steps away from his Ravenswood home.The statment was billed as one that would address recent developments in his case. And it did.

Keep Reading: nbcchicago.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
