Herman Cain interviewed by Glenn Beck on May 24th 2012

Posted on May 24, 2011 by

1




Yes We CAIN!

Click screen shot to watch this video

“You might want to consider it here for a second.  Herman, when we talk about you and I have told this story about, you know, first time I saw you and I think you’re great and I see you from time to time on the news and I think you’re great.  I will tell you that there are three things that the listeners have brought up.  One of them Pat brought up, that I have questions on and you’re not entering a hostile room, but I am going to ask you tough questions,” Glenn warned.

Glenn first asked Cain about his background as a Fed Chairman.

“I was Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City.  As you know, there are twelve banks and they have their citizens board, and I got elected to the Fed Chairmanship for the Federal Reserve Kansas City Bank back in the mid-’90s.  It might have been 1995-’96.  This is when Alan Greenspan was the Chairman of the Federal Reserve and the governors out of Washington, D.C,” Cain said.

“Yes, I was proud of the work of serving on that board for the following reasons.  That Federal Reserve didn’t do any of the stuff that this Federal Reserve is doing.  Secondly, Alan Greenspan never allowed the fed to become politicized, and the other difference between today and then is that we didn’t have this $14 trillion debt to deal with and as a result, they didn’t have to deflate or inflate our currency the way this Federal Reserve board is doing it.  So yes, I did serve on the board.”

Glenn then asked if Cain was for or against auditing the Fed. Cain said that while he was not opposed to the idea, he would not champion the cause because “I don’t believe they’re going to find anything”.

Herman Cain also addressed the fair tax and the IRS.

“I’m not going to try to get the fair tax passed immediately.  I want to do those other points that I indicated because we need an immediate boost to this economy.  But during that first couple of years, I will be educating and informing the public so they understand it and if they understand it, then we’ll have the public support we need in order to pass the fair tax which would also then abolish the IRS,” Cain told Glenn.

“Herman, you are a supporter of Israel as I am.  Why?” Glenn asked.

“The reason is, number one, they have been a staunch ally of ours in that part of the world.  Secondly, they have survived being surrounded by so many its enemies and then thirdly, because of the Biblical significance of the state of Israel, but primarily because they have simply been a great ally to the United States of America and I believe in– I don’t believe in damaging that relationship whatsoever.  I believe in even strengthening that relationship.  That’s why I feel that way.”

“Look at it this way, the majority of Americans support Israel.  What this President is doing, quite frankly, is not only opposite of what the majority of the American people feel, it’s also very confusing,” Cain said.

Enhanced by Zemanta
